Monitor and synchronise measurement interval

This logic group checks the runtime of a given interval for deviations and outputs the remaining or exceeded time of the current interval. In addition, the logic group synchronises the interwall to ensure that no deviations occur.

An application example of this logic group is e.g. the control of the ¼-hour metering of the utility company and thus also the optimisation of peak load avoidance.
The signal transmitted by the RU at the beginning of the interval is required for this. It is used to reset the interval measurement.

To the function:
The "Reset" input cyclically receives a KNX telegram to trigger the start of the measurement and reset it at the same time. With the TRUE received via the "Reset" input, the cyclical transmitter "Second cycle" is also activated.
The cyclic transmitter sends a telegram every second that counts up a counter value and thus outputs the time (count value) of how long the interval has been running.

The first maths tool after the element "Second cycle" counts up the current counter value.
With the second maths tool, the current counter value is subtracted from the preset interval time and thus results in the remaining time (as a negative value in seconds) of the current interval. When the interval expires, the value becomes positive and outputs the time that the "reset" telegram is overdue.

The reset of the interval. The translator tool after the input "Reset", only allows the value TRUE and translates this to the value FALSE. Thus, the current counter value is set to zero and the measurement starts again from the beginning with the counter value 0.

Dietmar Schneider

Monitor and synchronise measurement interval

526
This logic group is compatible with: EP, LOM
*With the download you accept the Notes on use for logic groups.

Messintervall überwachen und synchronisieren

Diese Logikgruppe prüft die Laufzeit eines vorgegebenen Intervalls auf Abweichungen und gibt die verbleibende bzw. überschrittene Zeit des aktuellen Intervalls aus. Zusätzlich synchronisiert die Logikgruppe das Interwall, um sicherzustellen, dass keine Abweichungen auftreten.

Ein Anwendungsbeispiel dieser Logikgruppe ist z.B. die Kontrolle der ¼-Stunden-Messung des EVU und damit auch die Optimierung der Lastspitzenvermeidung.
Dazu wird das Signal, das zu Beginn des Intervalls vom EVU übertragen wird, benötigt. Es dient zum Zurücksetzen der Intervallmessung.

Zur Funktion:
Der Eingang „Rücksetzen“ empfängt zyklisch ein KNX Telegramm um den Start der Messung zu triggern und gleichzeitig zurückzusetzen. Mit dem, über den Eingang „Rücksetzen“ empfangenen TRUE, wird auch der Zyklische Sender „Sekundentakt“ aktiviert.
Der Zyklische Sender sendet sekündlich ein Telegramm, das einen Zählerwert hochzählt, und damit die Zeit (Zählwert), wie lange das Intervall läuft, ausgibt.

Das erste Mathematik Tool nach dem Element „Sekundentakt“ zählt den aktuellen Zählerwert hoch.
Mit dem zweiten Mathematik Tool wird der aktuelle Zählerwert von der voreingestellten Intervallzeit abgezogen und ergibt so die verbleibende Zeit (als negativen Wert in Sekunden) des aktuellen Intervalls. Läuft das Intervall ab wird der Wert positiv und gibt so die Zeit aus die das „Rücksetzen“ Telegramm überfällig ist.

Das Zurücksetzen des Intervalls. Das Übersetzer Tool nach dem Eingang „Reset“, erlaubt nur den Wert TRUE und übersetzt diesen auf den Wert FALSE um. So wird der aktuelle Zählerwert auf Null gesetzt und die Messung beginnt mit dem Zählerwert 0 von vorne an.

Dietmar Schneider

Messintervall überwachen und synchronisieren

516
Diese Logikgruppe ist kompatibel mit: EP, LOM
*Mit dem Download akzeptieren Sie die Nutzungshinweise für Logikgruppen.