Heating via weekly clock with standby

This logic group makes it possible to set different operating modes via a weekly clock with self-assigned names for the operating modes and to set the operating mode to "Standby" as soon as the weekly clock is revoked.

This allows the user to conveniently select the operating modes in the visualisation using their own identifiers instead of a telegram value. In addition, this logic group sets the operating mode to "Standby" when the weekly clock's release is withdrawn.

The week clock itself can be controlled via the "Enable" input. When enabled, the set operating mode is activated depending on the time. However, as soon as the week clock's release is withdrawn, the logic group immediately changes the operating mode to "Standby". The desired operating mode when the week clock is deactivated can be set in the lower translator tool.

The operating modes available in this logic group, which are stored in the week clock, are:

  • Auto (telegram value 0)
  • Comfort (telegram value 1)
  • Standby (telegram value 2)
  • Economy (telegram value 3)
  • Building Protection (telegram value 4)

These identifiers are also visible in the visualisation via the logic editor plug-in and can be set by the user in the weekly clock at the desired times. Another advantage is that own identifiers can be entered for the operating modes or even in another language.

To ensure that the correct telegram value is later sent on the KNX bus, the identifier for the selected operating mode is "translated" into the correct telegram value by the translator tool before it is sent via the KNX bus.

 

Christian Geier
ELIN GmbH
(197; 2021.11)

Heating via weekly clock with standby

427
This logic group is compatible with: EP, LOM
*With the download you accept the Notes on use for logic groups.

Heizung über Wochenuhr mit Standby

Diese Logikgruppe ermöglicht es, verschiedene Betriebsarten über eine Wochenuhr mit selbst vergebenen Namen für die Betriebsarten zu setzen und die Betriebsart auf „Standby“ zu setzen, sobald der Wochenuhr die Freigabe entzogen wird.

Dadurch kann der Benutzer in der Visualisierung die Betriebsarten komfortabel über eigene Bezeichner anstatt eines Telegrammwerts auswählen. Zusätzlich setzt diese Logikgruppe die Betriebsart „Standby“, wenn der Wochenuhr die Freigabe entzogen wird.

Die Wochenuhr selbst kann über den Eingang „Freigabe“ gesteuert werden. Bei Freigabe wird abhängig von der Uhrzeit die eingestellte Betriebsart aktiviert. Sobald jedoch der Wochenuhr die Freigabe entzogen wird, ändert die Logikgruppe die Betriebsart sofort auf „Standby“. Die gewünschte Betriebsart, wenn die Wochenuhr deaktiviert wird, kann im unteren Übersetzer-Tool festgelegt werden.

Die in dieser Logikgruppe verfügbaren Betriebsarten, die in der Wochenuhr hinterlegt sind, lauten:

  • Auto (Telegrammwert 0)
  • Comfort (Telegrammwert 1)
  • Standby (Telegrammwert 2)
  • Economy (Telegrammwert 3)
  • Building Protection (Telegrammwert 4)

Diese Bezeichner sind auch in der Visualisierung über das Logikeditor Plug-In sichtbar und können vom Benutzer in der Wochenuhr zu den gewünschten Zeiten gesetzt werden. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist, dass eigene Bezeichner für die Betriebsarten oder sogar in einer anderen Sprache eingetragen werden können.

Damit später der richtige Telegrammwert auf den KNX Bus gesendet wird, wird der Bezeichner für die gewählte Betriebsart durch das Übersetzer-Tool in den korrekten Telegrammwert „übersetzt“, bevor er über den KNX Bus gesendet wird.

 

Christian Geier
ELIN GmbH
(197; 2021.11)

Heizung über Wochenuhr mit Standby

424
Diese Logikgruppe ist kompatibel mit: EP, LOM
*Mit dem Download akzeptieren Sie die Nutzungshinweise für Logikgruppen.